Domestic Nonprofit Corporation
Articles of Incorporation for Domestic Nonprofit Corporations must be executed and filed by at least one individual (incorporator).
To register a Domestic Nonprofit Corporation in Hawaii, you must file the Articles of Incorporation (Form DNP-1) with a filing fee of $25.00. Click above "Forms" link to get a complete listing of Domestic Nonprofit forms.
Articles of Incorporation must be typewritten or printed in BLACK INK.
Be sure all information has been entered on the form, and that the information is complete and LEGIBLE. Submit one original.
Certified Copies are OPTIONAL. The fee for a certified copy is $10.00.
Fees must be submitted with the document. Make checks payable to the DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS, for the exact amount. Filing fees are NOT REFUNDABLE. There is a $25.00 fee charge on all dishonored checks.
Date of incorporation will be the date that the Articles of Incorporation are filed in compliance with the Hawaii Nonprofit Corporations Act (Chapter 414D).