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SUBCHAPTER 1
GENERAL PROVISIONS

816-53-1 Obijective. This chapter, adopted by the director of department of
commerce and consumer affairs, is intended to implement sections 26-9(1) and 26H-
2(7), Hawaii Revised Statutes, which provide the authority to establish separate
application, examination, and license fees and to increase or decrease fees as the
director may determine; provided that the aggregate of the fees for any given
regulatory program shall not be less than the full cost of administering that program.
[Eff 9/30/83; comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp 10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; am and comp
12/7/87; comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; comp 6/10/94; am and
comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp ]
(Auth: HRS 8§826-9, 26H-2(7)) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 26H-2(7))

816-53-2 Conflicting fees. To the extent that this chapter conflicts with fees
established under any other provision of title 16, Hawaii Administrative Rules, this
chapter shall control. [Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91;
comp  6/10/94; comp  7/18/94; comp  6/13/00; comp  11/22/02;
comp ] (Auth: HRS 826-9) (Imp: HRS §26-9)




816-53-3 Effective date of fees. Renewal fees shall apply to all licenses
renewed for the year 1984 and subsequent years. Any application received by the
department after January 1, 1984, shall be accompanied by the fee set forth in this
chapter. [Eff 9/30/83; comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85; comp 10/3/86; comp
5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; comp 6/10/94;
comp 7/18/94; comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp ] (Auth:
HRS 826-9) (Imp: HRS §26-9)

816-53-3.5 License verification or verification of any other licensing
information. Where written verification of State licensure or verification of any
other licensing information regarding a licensee is requested, a verification fee shall
be assessed by the department and payment shall be payable to "Commerce and
Consumer Affairs". The fee for each verification shall be $15; provided that the
department may charge a higher verification fee for staff time spent searching for,
reviewing, segregating, or extracting information in responding to a more complex
verification request when the time spent can be documented to be valued at more
than $15. [Eff and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp ] (Auth: HRS 826-9) (Imp: HRS §26-9)

816-53-3.8 Duplicate certificate, license, or permit fee. Where a duplicate
wall certificate, license, or permit is issued, a duplication fee shall be assessed by the
department and payment shall be payable to "Commerce and Consumer Affairs".
The fee for each duplication shall be $10. [Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp ] (Auth: HRS §26-9) (Imp: HRS §26-9)

816-53-4 Non-refund of fees. The fees set forth in this chapter, which shall
not be refundable, include but are not limited to:

Q) Application fee;

)] License and registration fees after the initial effective date of the
license or registration;

3) Biennial renewal fees after the initial effective date of the license or
registration; and

4) License verification fee. [Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89;
comp 10/4/91; comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp ] (Auth: HRS
§26-9) (Imp: HRS §26-9)




816-53-4.1 Refunds. Refunds shall be calculated as follows:

(1) Prior to processing of original license indicia - full refund of original
license fee and compliance resolution fund fee;

2 Prior to processing of renewal license indicia - fifty per cent of
renewal fee and full refund of compliance resolution fund fee. [Eff
and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp ] (Auth:
HRS 826-9) (Imp: HRS §§26-9, 92-17)

816-53-5 Reinstatement of suspended license. Application to reinstate a
suspended license shall be accompanied by a fee that is the applicable application fee
for the license. [Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp ]
(Auth: HRS 8§26-9) (Imp: HRS 8§826-9, 92-17)

§16-53-5.1 Discount for online renewals. (a) Whenever the licensin
authority is fiscally able to apply a discount, it may decrease the renewal fee or
compliance resolution fund fee, or both, for online renewals and shall set the number
of renewal periods that the discount will be applicable. The provisions of section 92-
28, Hawaii Revised Statutes, shall be followed in decreasing the renewal fee for this
purpose. Nothing shall require the continuance of an online discount when the
licensing authority determines it cannot fiscally do so.

(b) A discounted online renewal fee shall be called a Customer
Appreciation Credit or “CAC”.

(c) This section shall apply to the licensing chapters listed in section
92-28(1), Hawaii Revised Statutes, provided licensees renew online. [Eff and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 92-28) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 92-28)

816-53-6 Inactive and reactivation fees. Unless otherwise stated in the
licensing laws or rules for the respective profession or vocation, licensing authorities
that allow for a license to be placed on inactive status and for the reactivation of the
license shall determine the fee for processing in accordance with the following fee
schedule:

(1) Inactive fee $ 10
(2) Reactivation fee for:
(A) Non-complex review $ 10
(B)  Semi-complex review $ 30
(C)  Complex review $ 50




[Eff and comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3)
(Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3)
SUBCHAPTER 2
FEES

816-53-8 Activity providers and activity desks. The fees for activity
providers and activity desks shall be as provided in this section.

(1)  Application fee $ 20
)] Original registration fee $ 40
(3) Activity providers and activity desk registration fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original registration
fee plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 50
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
registration fee) $ 40
(4)  Biennial renewal fee $ 20
(5) Inactive fee $ 10
(6) Reactivation fee $ 30
[(5)](7) Restoration fee for failure to renew shall be the biennial renewal
fee, plus $20.
[(6)](8) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70
[Eff and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS

§§26-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS §8436B-13.3, 468M-2)

816-53-10 Acupuncture. The fees for the board of acupuncture shall be as
provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 50
)] Examination and reexamination fees:
(A)  NCCA examination
0] NCCA examination and other examination
related fees as determined by agreement between
the board and a professional testing service



(3)
(4)

()
(6)
()
(8)
©)

(i) Examination and reexamination
administration fee
(B)  State jurisprudence examination
and reexamination
0] Examination handscore
(i) Examination review fee
Original license fee
License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee)
Biennial renewal fee
Restoration fee
Duplicate identification cards
Duplicate certificates
Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee
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[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85; am
and comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp

11/22/02; comp ] (Auth:

436E-9) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-15, 436E-9)

816-53-11 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-12 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

HRS §§26-9,

816-53-13 Barbering. The fees for the board of barbering and cosmetology
shall be as provided in this section:

1)

Application fees:
(A)  Barber or apprentice barber
(B)  Barber shop

$
$

20
50



@)

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by

agreement between the board and a professional testing service

(3) Original license or permit fees:
(A)  Apprentice barber permit $ 25
(B)  Temporary permit $ 25
(C)  Barber $ 10
(D)  Barber shop $ 25
4) Barber license fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 25
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 10
(5) Barber shop license fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 55
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 25
(6) Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Barber $ 30
(B)  Barber shop $ 60
(7)  Duplicate certificate, license, or permit $ 10
(8) Inactive fee $ 10
9 Reactivation fee:
(A)  Barber $ 10
(B)  Barber shop $ 30
[(8)](10) Restoration fees:
(A)  Barber $ 50
(B)  Barber shop $ 100
[(9](11) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; am and comp ] (Auth:
HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3,

438-11)



816-53-14 Beauty culture. The fees for the board of barbering and
cosmetology shall be as provided in this section:

Q) Application fees:
(A)  Operator or instructor $ 20
(B)  Beauty shop $ 50
(C)  Beauty school $ 500
(D)  Apprentice $ 20
2 Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
3) Original license or permit fees:
(A)  Operator or instructor $ 15
(B)  Beauty shop $ 25
(C)  Beauty school (annual registration) $ 250
(D)  Apprentice $ 25
4) Operator or instructor license fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 30
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 15
(5) Beauty shop license fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 50
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 25
(6)  Temporary permit fee $ 40
(7 Renewal fees:
(A)  Biennial renewal fee for operator or instructor $ 30
(B)  Biennial renewal fee for beauty shop $ 50
(C)  Annual renewal fee for beauty school with
twenty-six or more students during the
past year $ 350
(D)  Annual renewal fee for beauty school with less
than twenty-six students during the past year $ 200
(8) Inactive fee $ 10
9 Reactivation fee:
(A)  Beauty operator or instructor $ 10
(B)  Beauty shop $ 30
(C)  Beauty school $ 50

[(8)](10) Restoration fees:



[(9)](11)

(A)

Restoration fee for failure to renew operator or instructor
license shall be the penalty fee of $25, in addition to all
delinquent fees for each renewal.

(B)  Restoration fee for failure to renew beauty shop license shall
be the penalty fee of $100, in addition to all delinquent fees
for each renewal.

(C)  Restoration fee for failure to renew beauty school license
shall be the penalty fee of $100, in addition to all delinquent
fees for each renewal.

Duplicate permit or license $ 10
[(10)](12) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; am and comp ] (Auth:
HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 439-11, 439-15) (Imp: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3, 439-11, 439-15, 439-17, 439-18)

816-53-15 Boxing. The fees for the boxing commission shall be as provided

in this section:

1)

@)

Examination and reexamination fees:

(A)  Referee, judge, and manager $ 30
0] Examination handscore fee $ 20
(i)  Examination review fee $ 25
(B)  Second $ 30
0] Examination handscore fee $ 20
(i) Examination review fee $ 25
License fees:
(A)  Professional promoter (county of Honolulu) $ 200
(B)  Professional promoter (county other than
Honolulu) $ 75
(C)  Professional promoter (single promotion,
county of Honolulu) $ 100
(D)  Professional promoter (single promotion,

10



3)
(4)

county other than Honolulu) $ 50
(E)  Amateur promoter (county of Honolulu) $ 75
(F)  Amateur promoter (county other than

Honolulu) $ 40
(G)  Physician $ 25
(H)  Referee $ 50
() Judge $ 25
) Manager $ 50
(K)  Timekeeper $ 10
(L)  Second $ 10
(M)  Boxer $ 15
(N)  Matchmaker $ 15
(O)  Duplicate license $ 10

The annual renewal fee shall be equivalent to the license fee for each
respective license set forth in paragraph (2).
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87;
comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§26-9)
(Imp: HRS §8§26-9, 440-11, 440-13, 440-14)

816-53-15.5 Cemetery and funeral trusts. The fees for cemetery and
pre-need funeral authorities shall be as provided in this section:

(1)
()
3)

(4)
©)

Application fee $ 100
Original license fee $ 200
License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 400
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license

fee) $ 200
Biennial renewal fee $ 400

Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee of
$40, in addition to delinquent renewal fees.

11



(6)

(")
(®)

Reinstatement fee for a suspended license shall be the penalty fee of
$200, in addition to delinquent renewal fees.

Reissuance of license fee $ 10
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)
(B)
©)

Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; comp ] (Auth:  HRS
8826-9, 441-29, 441-31) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 441-29, 441-31)

816-53-16 Chiropractic. The fees for the board of chiropractic examiners
shall be as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 50
2 Examination and reexamination fees $ 100
(3)  Examination handscore fee $ 20
4 Examination review fee $ 25
(5)  Original license fee $ 75
(6) License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 150
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 75
(7 Biennial renewal fee for chiropractic license $ 150
(8) Inactive fee $ 10
9 Reactivation fee $ 30
[(8)](10) Reinstatement fee for suspended chiropractic license $ 200
[(9)](11) Restoration for failure to renew chiropractic license shall be the
penalty fee of $100, in addition to all delinquent fees.
[(10)](12) Continuing education sponsor application and
renewal fee $ 25
[(12)](13) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp

12



11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp ]
(Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 442-11, 442-18) (Imp: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3, 442-2, 442-6, 442-9, 442-11, 442-18)

816-53-16.3 Collection agencies. The fees for collection agencies shall be
as provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 25
)] Registration fees:
(A)  First year of biennium (original registration fee,

plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 80
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original registration
fee) $ 40
(3) Renewal fee $ 80
(4)  Inactive fee $ 10
(5)  Reactivation fee $ 30
[(4)](6) Restoration fee $ 80
[(5)](7) Duplicate identification fee $ 10
[(6)](8) Duplicate certificate fee $ 10
[(M](Q) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110
[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp ]
(Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15, 443B-3) (Imp:
HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15, 443B-3)

816-53-16.5 Commercial employment agencies. The fees for commercial
employment agencies and principal agents shall be as provided in this section:
Q) Application fees:
(A)  Agencies and branch offices $ 50
(B)  Principal agents $ 25

13



@)

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service

(3) Original license fees:
(A)  Agencies and branch offices $ 60
(B)  Principal agents $ 25
4 License fees:
(A)  Agencies and branch offices:
0] First year of biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the
biennial renewal fee) $ 110
(i) Second year of biennium (original
license fee) $ 60
(B)  Principal agents:
0] First year of biennium (original license fee,
plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 50
(i) Second year of biennium (original
license fee) $ 25
(5) Renewal fees:
(A)  Agencies and branch offices $ 100
(B)  Principal agents $ 50
(6) Restoration fee for failure to renew shall be a
penalty fee of $ 80
(7 Duplicate identification cards:
(A)  Agencies and branch offices $ 10
(B)  Principal agents $ 10
(8)  Duplicate certificate fee $ 10
9) [Reactivation] Inactive fee for principal [agents
placed on inactive status] agent and agency $[20]10
(10) Reactivation fee:
(A)  Principal agent $ 10
(B)  Agency $ 30
[(10)](11) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp
10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am

and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and

14



comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 373-3, 436B
13.3) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 373-3, 436B-13.3)

816-53-16.8 Condominium property regimes. The fees for condominium
property regimes shall be as provided in this section:
Project registration and public reports:

@)

@)

3)

(A)
(B)

(©)
(D)
(E)
(F)
©G)

Application fee $ 250
Notice of intention registration fee $ 250
(the application fee shall be credited

to this registration fee)

Subsequent public report fee $ 150
Supplementary public report fee $ 75
Public report extension fee $ 50
Two apartment no expiration; exception $ 100

Condominium consultant fee for the examination of a project
and the preparation of a public report shall be determined by
an agreement between the director and the condominium
consultant.

Condominium managing agent:

(A)  Application fee $ 50
(B)  Original registration fee
0] First year of the biennium $ 100
(i) Second year of the biennium $ 50
(C)  Biennial re-registration fee $ 100
(D)  Compliance resolution fund:
0] Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(i) Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(i) Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70
(E)  Application for bond alternative or bond exemption fee:
(i) Original application $ 50
(i)  Biennial application $ 50
Condominium association:
(A)  Application fee $ 25
(B) Initial biennial registration fee $ 50
(the application fee shall be credited
to this registration fee)
(C)  Biennial reregistration fee $ 50
(D)  Application for bond exemption or bond alternative fee:
(i) Original application $ 50

15



(4)

(i) Biennial re-registration $ 50
(E) Initial registration and reregistration fee for registration

period from January 1, 1997 to June 30, 1997 $ 25
Condominium management education fund:

(A)  Annual association fee per apartment $ 2
(B)  Biennial association fee per apartment $ 4
(C)  Developer fee per apartment $ 5

(D)  Association fee per apartment for registration

period from January 1, 1997 to June 30, 1997 $ 1
[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and
comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94;
am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 514B-52,
514B-54) (Imp: HRS §§26-9, 514A-32, 514A-36, 514A-38,
514A-40, 514A-95, 514A-95.1, 514A-132, 514B-52, 514B-
54)

816-53-17 Contractors. The fees for the contractors license board shall be as
provided in this section:

(1)
()
3)

(4)

©)

(6)

(7)
(8)
©)

Application fee $ 50
Application fee for additional classification $ 50
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
Original license fees:

(A)  Contracting entity $ 200
(B)  Responsible managing employee $ 200
License fees for contracting entity:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 275
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 200

License fees for responsible managing employee:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 225
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original

license fee) $ 200
Recovery fund fee for contracting entity $ 150
Education fund fee $ 10

Biennial renewal fees:

16



(A)  Contracting entity $ 150
(B)  Responsible managing employee $ 50
[(C) Inactive license $ 20]
[(D)](C) Education fund $ 5
[(E)I(D) Recovery fund $ 10
(10) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall

be the penalty fee of $50, in addition to the biennial

renewal fee in paragraph (9).

(11) Inactive license $ 10
[(11)](12) Reactivation fee $ 50
[(12)](13) Status change fee $ 50
[(13)](14) Bond waiver fee $ 25
[(14)](15) Duplicate license $ 10
[(15)](16) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[(16)](17) Recovery fund assessment fee shall be as determined by the board.

[(17)](18) Restoration fee for failure to pay the assessment fee shall be the
penalty fee of $10, in addition to the assessment fee in paragraph
(17). [Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and comp 10/3/86;
am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; am and comp 11/25/88;
am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and
comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp:

HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 444-12, 444-15, 444-26)

816-53-18 Dental hygienists. The fees for the board of dental examiners

shall be as provided in this section:
Q) Application fee
2 Examination and reexamination fee
(3) Examination handscore fee
4) Examination review fee
(5) Original license fee
(6) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,
plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)
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)

(8)
©)
(10)

(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license

fee) $ 40
Application fee for certification in the administration of intra-oral
infiltration local anesthesia and intra-oral block anesthesia:

(A) Intra-oral infiltration local anesthesia $ 10
(B) Intra-oral block anesthesia $ 25
Biennial renewal fee $ 40
Restoration fee $ 50
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9,
447-1) (Imp: HRS §§26-9, 447-1)

816-53-19 Dentistry. The fees for the board of dental examiners shall be as
provided in this section:

1)
@)

3)

(4)
()
(6)

()

Application fee for practice of dentistry and

dental surgery $ 50
Examination fees:
(A)  Practice of dentistry and dental surgery $ 500
(B)  Restorative techniques examination $ 200
Reexamination fees:
(A)  Practice of dentistry and dental surgery
(i) Complete reexamination $ 500
(i) Partial reexamination (three parts or less) $ 200
(B)  Restorative techniques reexamination $ 200
Examination handscore fee $ 20
Examination review fee $ 25
Original license fee to practice dentistry and
dental surgery $ 75

License fees:
(A)  To practice dentistry and dental surgery:
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the biennial
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(8)

©)

(10)

renewal fee) $ 125
(i)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee)
(B)  General anesthesia registration
Renewal fees:
(A)  Biennial renewal fee to practice dentistry
and dental surgery $
(B)  Biennial renewal fee for general anesthesia $
Restoration fee for license to practice dentistry
and dental surgery $ 150
$
$

75
50

&+ A

100
50

Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee 35

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee 35

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70
[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; am and comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9,
448-7) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 448-7, 448-9)

816-53-19.5 Dispensing opticians. The fees for dispensing opticians shall be
as provided in this section:

(1)
(@)

3)
(4)

()
(6)

Application fee for dispensing optician $ 20
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service
Original license fee $ 20
License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 70
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license

fee) $ 20
Biennial renewal fee for dispensing optician $ 100
Inactive fee and reactivation fee $ 10

[(6)](7) Resoration fee for late renewal shall be the penalty fee of $50, in

addition to all delinquent fees.

[(M)](8) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
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(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70
[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp ]
(Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-
13.3, 458-8)

816-53-20 Electricians and plumbers. The fees for the board of electricians
and plumbers shall be as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 40
2 Examination and other examination related fees for electricians and
plumbers as determined by agreement between the board and a
professional testing service
(3)  Original license fee $ 40
4) License fees:
(A)  Plumbers
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the biennial
renewal fee) $ 80
(i) Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 40
(B)  Electricians
0] First year of the triennium (original
license fee, plus two-thirds of the
triennial renewal fee) $ 120
(i) Second year of the triennium (original
license fee, plus one-third of the
triennial renewal fee) $ 80
(i) Third year of the triennium (original
license fee) $ 40
(5) Biennial renewal fee for plumbers $ 80
(6) Triennial renewal fee for electricians $ 120
(7) Inactive fee $ 10
(8) Reactivation fee $ 30

[(7)](9) Restoration fees for failure to renew a license shall be a penalty fee of

$100 and all delinquent fees.

[(8)](10) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
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(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

(D)  Triennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 105
[Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and comp 10/3/86;
am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94;
am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
am and comp ] (Auth:  HRS §8§26-9,
436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 448E-8)

816-53-20.1 Electrologists. The fees for electrologists shall be as provided
in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 50
2 Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service
(83)  Original license fee: $ 25
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 50
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 25
(4)  Renewal fee $ 50
(5) Inactive fee and reactivation fee $ 10
[(5)](6) Restoration fee $ 50
[(6)](7) Duplicate license fee $ 10
[(M)](8) Compliance resolution fund fee:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp
] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 448F-
9) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 448F-5, 448F-9)

816-53-21 Elevator mechanics. The fees for the elevator mechanics
licensing board shall be as provided in this section:
Q) Application fee for elevator mechanics:
(A)  Temporary permit $ 40
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@)

3)
(4)

()
(6)

()

(B)  License $ 40
(C)  Apprentice permit $ 40
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service

Original license fee $ 50
License and permit fees:

(A)  Temporary permit $ 60
(B)  Apprentice permit $ 60
© License:

0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) $ 100
(i) Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 50
Biennial renewal fee for license $ 100

Restoration fees for failure to renew a license shall be a penalty fee of
$100 and all delinguent fees.
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9,
448H-8) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 448H-8)

816-53-21.5 Emergency medical technicians and mobile intensive care

technicians.

The fees for emergency medical technicians (EMT) and mobile

intensive care technicians (MICT)/board of medical examiners shall be as
provided in this section:

(1)
@)

Application fee $ 20
Examination fees:
(A) EMT
0] National Registry examination and other
examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a
professional testing service
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©)

(4)
()

(6)
(7)
(8)

(i) National Registry exam administration $ 30
(B) MICT
0] National Registry examination and other
examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a
professional testing service
(i) National Registry exam administration $ 200
Reexamination fees shall be as set forth in paragraph (2), except the
MICT National Registry exam administration fee shall be $30 for the
written reexamination, and $170 for the practical reexamination.
Original certification fee $ 25
Certification fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original certification fee,

plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 40
(B)  Second year of the biennium

(original certification fee) $ 25
Renewal fee $ 30
Restoration fee $ 40
Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 45
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 45
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 90

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and
comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94;
am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9, 453-32)
(Imp: HRS 8826-9, 453-32)

816-53-22 Hearing aid dealers and fitters. The fees for hearing aid dealers
and fitters shall be as provided in this section:

1)
@)

(3)
(4)

Application fee $ 30

Examination and reexamination fees:

(A)  Written examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the department and a
professional testing service

(B)  Practical $ 25
Examination handscore fee for the practical examination $ 20
Examination review fee for the practical examination $ 25
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(5)  Original license fee $ 30
(6) License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,

plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 80
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 30

7 Renewal fee:
Biennial renewal fee for hearing aid dealer

and fitter $ 100
(8) Reissuance fee for temporary permit $ 50
9 Inactive fee and reactivation fee $ 10
[(9)](10) Restoration fees:

(A)  Within thirty days from date of delinquency $ 150

(B)  After thirty days from date of delinquency $ 200
[(10)](11) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§826-9, 436B-13.3, 451A-6) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3,
451A-7, 451A-8)

816-53-22.5 Marriage and family therapists. The fees for marriage and
family therapists shall be as provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 50
)] Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service

3) Examination administration fee $ 30
(4)  Original licensee fee $ 45
(5) Triennial renewal fee $ 150
(6) Inactive fee and reactivation fee $ 10

[(6)](7) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be $100, in
addition to the triennial renewal fee in paragraph (5)
[(M](8) Compliance resolution fund:
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(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Triennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 105
[Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp

] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 451J-4) (Imp:
HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 451J-4)

816-53-23 Massage therapy. The fees for the board of massage shall be as
provided in this section:

Q) Application fees:
(A)  Massage therapist $ 50
(B)  Massage therapy establishment $ 25
(C)  Massage therapy apprentice registration $ 50
(D)  Massage therapy workshop $ 50
2 Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
3) Original license fees:
(A)  Massage therapist $ 25
(B)  Massage therapy establishment $ 25
4) License fees:
(A)  Massage therapist:
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the
biennial renewal fee) $ 50
(i)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 25
(B)  Massage therapy establishment:
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the
biennial renewal fee) $ 50
(i) Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 25
(5) Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Massage therapist $ 50
(B)  Massage therapy establishment $ 50
(6) Inactive fee $ 10
(7 Reactivation fee:
(A) Massage therapist $ 10
(B) Massage therapy establishment $ 30
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[(6)](8) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee
of $100, in addition to all delinquent fees.
[(M](Q) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)
(B)
©)

Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85; am
and comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; am
and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and comp
10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am
and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3,
452-17) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 452-12, 452-13,
452-15, 452-16, 452-17)

816-53-24 Medical. The fees for the board of medical examiners shall be as
provided in this section:
Application fees:

1)

@)

®3)
(4)

(A)
(B)
(©)
(D)
(E)

Physician for permanent license $ 50
Physician for limited and temporary license $ 25
Physician for educational teaching license $ 50
Physician assistant $ 20
Podiatrist $ 50

Examination and reexamination fees:

(A)

(B)

Examination and other examination related fees for
physicians as determined by agreement between the board
and a professional testing service
Examination and other examination related fees for
podiatrists as determined by agreement between the board
and a professional testing service

Examination administration fees for the Podiatrist examination shall

be $60.

Original license fees:

(A)

(B)

Physician for permanent license with or

without examination $ 75
Physician limited and temporary license:

0] Absence or shortage $ 50
(i) Government employed $ 50
(iii)  Sponsorship $ 50
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(iv)  Resident in training $ 25
(v)  Public emergency $ 25
(C)  Physician for educational teaching license $ 75
(D)  Physician assistant $ 25
(E)  Podiatrist $ 50

(5) License fees for those falling under paragraph (4) (A), (D), and (E)
shall be:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee, plus one-half
of the biennial renewal fee)
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license fee)
(6) Renewal fees:
(A)  Biennial renewal fee for physicians
with permanent licenses $ 150
(B)  Annual renewal fee for physician with following limited and
temporary licenses:
0] Government employed $ 75
(i)  Resident in training $ 35
(C)  Biennial renewal physician assistant $ 30
(D)  Biennial renewal podiatrist $ 80
(7) Inactive fee for physician assistant $ 10
[(7)  Restoration fees:
(A)  For physician with permanent license $ 200
(B)  For physician with following limited and temporary licenses:
0] Government employed $ 100
(i)  Resident in training $ 35
(C)  Physician assistant $ 40
(D)  Podiatrist $ 120]
(8) Reactivation fee for physician [assistants] assistant $[40]10
(9)  Restoration fees:
(A)  For physician with permanent license $ 200
(B)  For physician with following limited and temporary licenses:
(1) Government employed $ 100
(i) Resident in training $ 35
(C)  Physician assistant $ 40
(D) Podiatrist $ 120
[(9)](10) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 45
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 45
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©)

Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 90
[Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and comp 10/3/86;
am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
am and comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS 8§826-9, 436B-13.3, 453-6,
463E-5)

§16-53-25 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-25.3 Repealed. [R 12/21/89]

816-53-25.5 Mortgage brokers and solicitors. The fees for mortgage brokers
and solicitors shall be as provided in this section:
Application fees:

1)

)

3)

(4)

©)

(A)  Mortgage broker $ 50
(B)  Designated principal mortgage solicitor $ 25
(C)  Branch office $ 25
(D)  Mortgage solicitor $ 25
License fees:

(A)  Mortgage broker $ 100
(B)  Designated principal mortgage solicitor $ 50
(C)  Branch office $ 50
(D)  Mortgage solicitor $ 25
Biennial renewal fees:

(A)  Mortgage broker $ 200
(B)  Designated principal mortgage solicitor $ 100
(C)  Branch office $ 100
(D)  Mortgage solicitor $ 50

Restoration fees for forfeited licenses shall be the delinquent fees plus
the following penalty fees:

(A)  Mortgage broker $ 100
(B)  Designated principal mortgage solicitor $ 100
(C)  Branch office $ 100
(D)  Mortgage solicitor $ 25
Duplicate fee for mortgage solicitor $ 10
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(6)

Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70
[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 454-
3) (Imp: HRS §8§26-9, 454-3)

816-53-25.8 Motor vehicle industry licensing. The fees for the motor
vehicle industry licensing board shall be as provided in this section:

@)

@)

Application fees:

(A)  Salesperson $ 20
(B)  All other applications $ 50
Original license and biennial renewal fees for automobile dealer,
branch office location, salesperson, broker, or broker's agent shall be
as follows:

Original Biennial
license renewal
fee fee
(A)  Incounties with population of
200,000 or more:
New motor vehicle dealer $ 375 $ 750
Branch office location $ 150 $ 300
Used motor vehicle dealer $ 150 $ 300

Used motor vehicle dealer dealing
primarily in the business of
wrecking and dismantling motor

vehicles, motorcycles, or scooters $ 150 $ 300
Salesperson $ 15 $ 30
Broker $ 300 $ 600
Broker's agent $ 15 $ 30
(B) In counties with population of

less than 200,000:

New motor vehicle dealer $ 187.50 $ 375
Branch office location $ 75 $ 100
Used motor vehicle dealer $ 75 $ 150

Used motor vehicle dealer dealing
primarily in the business of
wrecking and dismantling motor
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(3)
(4)
©)

(6)

)
(8)
©)

vehicles, motorcycles, or scooters $ 75 $ 150
Salesperson $ 15 $ 30
Amended license fee for salesperson transfer $ 10
Temporary license for salesperson $ 20
Original license and biennial renewal fees
for an auction shall be: $ 300 $ 600
License fees for those falling under paragraphs (2) and (5) shall be:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee, plus
one-half of the biennial renewal fee)
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license fee)
Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be twenty-five per
cent of original license fee.
Consumer consultant registration and

biennial renewal fee $ 25
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp ] (Auth:
HRS §26-9) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 437-1.1, 437-2, 437-7,
436B-15, 437-23)

816-53-25.11 Motor vehicle repairs. The fees for the motor vehicle repair
industry board shall be as provided in this section:

@)

@)

3)

(4)

Application fees:

(A)  Mechanic $ 10
(B)  Repair dealer $ 10
(C)  Salvage dealer $ 30

Examination and other examination related fees for mechanic license
as determined by agreement between the board and the University of
Hawaii

Original license fees:

(A)  Mechanic $ 40
(B)  Repair dealer $ 100
(C)  Salvage dealer $ 100

License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,
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©)

(6)
)

plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)

(i) Mechanic $ 60
(i)  Repair dealer $ 150
(iii)  Salvage dealer $ 150
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license fee)
(i) Mechanic $ 40
(i)  Repair dealer $ 100
(iii)  Salvage dealer $ 100
Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Mechanic $ 40
(B)  Repair dealer $ 100

(C)  Salvage dealer $ 100
Restoration fee for failure to renew a license shall be the biennial
renewal fee, plus fifty per cent of biennial renewal fee.

Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; am and comp
10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am
and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp

] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9, 437B-9, 437B-23)
(Imp: HRS 8826-9, 437B-9, 437B-23)

816-53-26 Naturopathy. The fees for the board of examiners in naturopathy
shall be as provided in this section:

1)
()
3)

©)

Application fee $ 25

Original license fee $ 50

Examination and reexamination fees:

(A)  Naturopathy Clinical and Homeopathy examination and other
examination related fees as determined by agreement between
the board and a professional testing service

(B)  Examination administration fee $ 125
(C)  Examination administration fee per part
specified in (A) above $ 15

License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 150
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
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(6)
(7)

license fee) $ 50
Biennial renewal fee for naturopath license $ 200
Inactive fee and reactivation fee $ 10

[(M)](8) Restoration fee of naturopath license shall be the penalty fee of

$75, in addition to all delinquent fees.

[(8)](9) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund $ 55
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp

11/22/02; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3, 455-2) (Imp: HRS 8§826-9, 436B-13.3,
455-2, 455-8)

816-53-27 Nurses. The fees for the board of nursing shall be as provided in

this section:

1)
@)

3)
(4)

©)

Application fees for registered nurse, licensed practical nurse,
and advanced practice registered nurse $ 40
Examination and other examination related fees for registered nurse
and licensed practical nurse as determined by agreement between the
board and a professional testing service
Original license fee for registered nurse, licensed practical nurse,
and advanced practice registered nurse $ 20
License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee):

(i) Registered nurse $ 30
(i) Licensed practical nurse $ 30
(iii)  Advanced practice registered nurse $ 30
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee):
(i) Registered nurse $ 20
(i)  Licensed practical nurse $ 20
(i) Advanced practice registered nurse $ 20
Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Registered nurse $ 20
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(6)
()
(8)

(B)  Licensed practical nurse $ 20

(C)  Advanced practice registered nurse $ 20
Inactive and reactivation fee for registered nurse, licensed
practical nurse, and advanced practice registered nurse $ 10

Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee of
$30, in addition to the biennial renewal fee.
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and
comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp ] (Auth: HRS 826-9) (Imp:
HRS §826-9, 457-7, 457-8, 457-9)

816-53-27.1 Advanced practice registered nurse with prescriptive authority.
The fees for advanced practice registered nurses with prescriptive authority shall be
as provided in this section:

(1)
)
3)

(4)
©)

(6)
()

Application fee $ 50
Original granting of prescriptive authority fee $ 20
Original fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original granting

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee $ 40
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original granting

fee $ 20
Biennial renewal fee $ 40

Restoration fee for failure to renew prescriptive authority shall be the
penalty of $30, in addition to the biennial renewal fee.
Modification, termination or reestablishment of prescriptive authority

relationship processing fee $ 50
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp
] (Auth: HRS 8§26-9) (Imp: HRS 8826-9,
457-8.6)
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816-53-28 Nursing home administrators. The fees for nursing home
administrators shall be as provided in this section:
Application fee $ 100
Examination and reexamination fees:

(1)
@)

3)
(4)
©)

(6)
()

(8)
(©)
(10)

(A) NAB examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the department and a
professional testing service

(B)  State jurisprudence examination $ 30

Examination administration fee for the exam listed in

paragraph (2)(A) $ 25

Examination handscore fee for the exam listed in

paragraph (2)(B) $ 20

Examination review fee for the exam listed in

paragraph (2)(B) $ 25

Original license fee $ 100

License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 150

(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 100

Temporary permit $ 100

Biennial renewal fee $ 100

Inactive and reactivation fee $ 10

[(10)](11) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee
of $100, in addition to delinquent fees.
[(11)](12) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94;
am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
am and comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9,
436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 457B-9)

§16-53-29 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]
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816-53-29.5 Occupational therapists. The fees for occupational therapists
shall be as provided in this section:

Q) Application/registration fee $ 50
2 Biennial renewal fee $ 50
(3 Inactive fee and reactivation fee $ 10
[(3)](4) Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35

[Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp
] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3, 457G-1.5)

816-53-30 Optometry. The fees for the board of examiners in optometry
shall be as provided in this section.

(1)
()
3)

(4)
()
(6)
()
(8)
©)

Application fee $ 15
Original license fee $ 25
License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 75
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 25

NBEO examination and other examination related fees as determined
by agreement between the board and a professional testing service
Biennial renewal fee for optometry license $ 100
Recordkeeping fee $ 20
Restoration of forfeited optometric license shall be the biennial
renewal fee, penalty fee of $50, in addition to the recordkeeping fee
for each biennium the license was forfeited.

Reinstatement of [revoked] suspended license shall be the penalty fee
of $50, in addition to all delinquent fees.

Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; am and
comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§826-9,
459-7) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 459-7)
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816-53-31 Osteopathy. The fees for the board of medical examiners shall be
as provided in this section:

1)
@)

©)

(4)

()
(6)

)

Application fees for osteopathic license with or without
examination $ 50
Examination and other examination related fees for osteopaths as
determined by agreement between the board and a professional
testing service
Original license fee with or without examination if:
(A)  Licensed in any country, state, territory, or province;
(B)  Have certificate from the national board of examiners for

osteopathic physicians and surgeons examination; and
(C)  Admitted into the medical corps of the United States

Army, Navy, or Public Health Service $ 200
License fees:
(A)  Practice of osteopathy:

0] First year of the biennium (original

license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) $ 240
(i) Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 200
Biennial renewal fee for the practice of osteopathy $ 80

Restoration fee for failure to renew osteopathic license shall be the
penalty fee of $80, in addition to all delinquent fees.
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88; comp
12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am
and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp ] (Auth: HRS 826-9) (Imp: HRS
8826-9, 460-5)

816-53-32 Pest control operators. The fees for the pest control board shall
be as provided in this section:

(1)
@)

Application fee $ 30
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service for:
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©)

(4)

©)

(6)

()

(8)
©)

(A)  Pest control operator (sole proprietor)
(B)  Responsible managing employee
(C)  Field representative
Original license fees:
(A)  Pest control operator branch 1, branch 2,
and branch 3 — includes corporation, partnership,

joint venture, or proprietorship $ 40
(B)  Responsible managing employee $ 40
(C)  Pestcontrol field representative $ 25

A license for a combination of two or more branches may be issued
and the combination license shall be considered one license for the
purpose of determining the fee.
License fees:
(A)  All categories in paragraph (3)(A) and (B):
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) $ 90
(i)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 40

(B)  Pest control field representative:
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) $ 50
(i) Second year of the biennium (original

license fee) $ 25
Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  All categories in paragraph (3)(A) and (B) $ 100
(B)  Pest control field representative $ 50
(C)  Inactive license $[20]10
Delinquent fees:
(A)  All categories in paragraphs (3)(A) and (B) $ 50
(B)  Pest control field representative $ 25

Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the delinquent
fee, plus an amount equal to ten per cent of the delinquent fee.
Reactivation fee $
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

30
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[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;

comp 11/22/02; am and comp

] (Auth:

HRS 8§826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3,

460J-9, 460J-12, 460J-14)

816-53-33 Pharmacists and pharmacy. The fees for the board of pharmacy
shall be as provided in this section:

@)

2
3)
(4)
©)

(6)

)

Application fees:
(A)  Pharmacist
(B)  Pharmacy

(C)  Wholesale prescription drug distributor

Original license fee

Original permit fee for pharmacy and miscellaneous

Original license fee for wholesale prescription
drug distributor

@ hHHBH P

$

50
100
100

15

50

50

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service

License fees:
(A)  Pharmacist:

0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee)

(i) Second year of the biennium (original

license fee)
(B)  Temporary license

(C)  Wholesale prescription drug distributor:
0] First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee)

(i)  Second year of the biennium (original

license fee)
Pharmacy and miscellaneous permits:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original permit
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original permit

fee)
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(8) Renewal fees:

(A)  Biennial renewal fee for pharmacist $ 70
(B)  Biennial renewal fee for pharmacy and
miscellaneous permits $ 150
(C)  Biennial renewal fee for wholesale prescription
drug distributor $ 150
9) Inactive fee $ 10
(10) Reactivation fee:
(A)  Pharmacist $ 30
(B)  Pharmacy $ 50
(C)  Miscellaneous permit $ 30
(D) Wholesale distributor $ 30

[(9](11) Restoration fee for failure to renew license or permit shall be the
penalty fee of $50, in addition to delinquent fees.

[(10)](12) Pharmacy intern permit $ 10
[(AD)](13) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85; am
and comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; am
and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00;
comp 11/22/02; am and comp ] (Auth:
HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3,
461-6, 461-7, 461-8, 461-16)

816-53-33.5 Physical therapy. The fees for the board of physical therapy
shall be as provided in this section:
(1)  Application fee $ 50
2 Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
(8)  Original license fee $ 30
4 License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,

plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 80
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 30
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(5) Temporary license fee $ 30

(6) Biennial renewal fee $ 100

(7) Inactive and reactivation fee $ 10

[(7)](8) Restoration for failure to renew license shall be the payment of the
delinquent fees plus an amount equal to fifty per cent of the
delinquent fee.

[(8)](9) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am
and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp ]
(Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 461J-10) (Imp: HRS
8826-9, 436B-13.3, 436B-15, 461J-10)

816-53-34 Private investigators and guards. The fees for the board of
private detectives and guards shall be as provided in this section:
Q) Application fees:
(A)  Detective or guard $ 50
(B)  Detective agency or guard agency $ 100
)] Examination and other examination related fees for detective or
guard shall be the amount of $50; provided that if the board enters
into an agreement with a professional testing service, the examination
and other examination related fees shall be as determined by
agreement between the board and the professional testing service
(3) Examination handscore fee $ 20
(4)  Examination review fee $ 25
(5) Original license fees:
(A)  Detective or guard $ 25
(B)  Detective agency or guard agency $ 50
(6) Detective or guard license fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee)
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 25
(7 Detective agency or guard agency license fees:

&

100
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(8)

©)

(10)

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 150
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license

fee) $ 50
Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Detective or guard $ 150
(B)  Detective agency or guard agency $ 200
(C) _Inactive license $ 10
Penalty fees:
(A)  Detective or guard $ 75
(B)  Detective agency or guard agency $ 100

Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee, in
addition to delinquent fees.

Reactivation fee $ 50
[(10)](11) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85; am
and comp 10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp
11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp
6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§826-9, 463-10) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 463-5, 463-7, 463-10)

816-53-35 Pilotage. The fees for deputy port pilots and port pilots shall be
as provided in this section:

(1)
@)

3)

(4)

Application fee $ 25
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service
Original license fees:
(A)  Port pilot $ 200
(B)  Deputy port pilot $ 50
License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original license fee,

plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee):

(i) Port pilots $ 300
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©)

(6)

(i)  Deputy port pilots $ 75
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license fee):
0] Port pilots
(i) Deputy port pilots
Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Port pilot $ 200
(B)  Deputy port pilot $ 50
$

200
50

8N H

Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee 55
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110

[Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and comp 10/3/86;
am and comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94;
am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02,;
comp ] (Auth:  HRS §826-9, 462A-3,
462A-6) (Imp: HRS §26-9)

816-53-36  Professional engineers, architects, surveyors, and landscape
architects. The fees for the board of professional engineers, architects, surveyors,
and landscape architects shall be as provided in this section:

(1)
@)

3)

(4)

Application fee $ 75
Original license fee for engineers, architects,
land surveyors, and landscape architects $ 50

Examination and reexamination fees:

(A)  Engineer-in-training,  professional  engineer, landscape
architect, surveyor-in-training, professional surveyor, and
architect examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the board and a
professional testing service

(B)  Landscape architect (Hawaii plant materials) $ 30
(C)  Professional surveyor:
(i) Hawaiian land matters $ 40
(i)  Special problems $ 40
(D)  State jurisprudence examination (all licenses) $ 30

(E) Examination review fee as deemed appropriate by the board
and the national council(s).

Examination administration fees:

(A)  Engineer in training $ 20
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©)

(6)
()

(8)
©)

(10)

(B)  Professional engineer $ 20
(C)  Professional engineer structural only $ 55
(D)  Landscape architect:
(i) Section 1 $ 40
(i)  Section 2 $ 40
(iii)  Section 3 $ 40
(iv)  Section 4 $ 40
(v)  Section5 $ 40
(vi)  Section 6 $ 40
(vii)  Section 7 $ 40
(E)  Surveyor in training $ 30
(F) Surveyor professional $ 65

License fees for engineers, architects, land surveyors, and landscape
architects:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original

license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) $ 90
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original

license fee) $ 50
Biennial renewal fee for engineers, architects,
land surveyors, and landscape architects $ 80
Restoration fee for engineers, architects,
land surveyors, and landscape architects $ 120
Duplicate certificate or license fee $ 10
Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

Evaluation of foreign education fee as deemed appropriate by the
board and the professional evaluation service. [Eff 9/30/83; am and
comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85; am and comp 10/3/86; am and
comp 5/1/87; am and comp 12/7/87; am and comp 11/25/88; am and
comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and
comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp ] (Auth: HRS §26-9) (Imp: HRS §826-9,
464-9)

816-53-37 Psychologists. The fees for the board of [certification for
practicing psychologists] psychology shall be as provided in this section:
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(1)  Application fee $ 50
2 Examination and reexamination fees:
(A)  EPPP examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the board and a
professional testing service
(B)  State jurisprudence examination $ 30
(3) Examination administration fee for the exam listed in

paragraph (2)(A) $ 10
4 Examination handscore fee for the exam listed in

paragraph (2)(B) $ 20
(5) Examination review fee for the exam listed in

paragraph (2)(B) $ 25
(6)  Original license fee $ 30
7 License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license
fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 80

(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license
fee) $ 30

(8) Temporary permit fee $ 30
9 Biennial renewal fee $ 100
(10)  [Restoration fee $ 100
(12) Reactivation fee] Inactive fee and reactivation fee $[20]10
(11)  Restoration fee $ 100
(12)  Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 55

(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 55

(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 110
[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; am and comp 12/7/85;
am and comp 10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87;
comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and
comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp
6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp ]
(Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS 8826-9,
436B-13.3, 465-7, 465-12)

816-53-38  Public accountancy. The fees for the board of public

accountancy shall be as provided in this section:
Application fees:

1)

(A)

Certified public accountant certificate $ 25
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@)

(3)
(4)

©)

(6)

(7)
(8)
©)
(10)

(11)

(B)  Permit to practice for public accountant or

certified public accountant $ 25
(C)  Temporary permit to practice for public
accountant or certified public accountant $ 25

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
Original certificate fee for certified public accountant $ 50
Certified public accountant certificate fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original

certificate fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) $ 70
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
certificate fee) $ 50

Public accountant or certified public accountant

permits to practice fees:

(A)  Biennial permits to practice for public
accountancy as a sole proprietor, partner,

or shareholder $ 100
(B)  Others employed by public accountant or

certified public accountant $ 30
(C)  Temporary permit $ 150
Biennial renewal fee for public accountant
or certified public accountant $ 40
Recordkeeping fee $ 20
Examination proctoring fee $ 100
Examination score verification fee $ 15

Restoration fee for public accountant or certified public accountant
shall be the renewal fee, a penalty fee equal to the amount of the
biennial renewal fee, and the recordkeeping fee for each biennium the
license was forfeited.

Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
comp 12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94;
am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02,;
comp ]
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(Auth: HRS §26-9) (Imp: HRS §826-9, 466-5, 466-7, 466-8)

816-53-39 Real estate. The fees for the real estate commission shall be as
provided in this section:
Application fee:

(1)

@)

3)

(4)

©)

(A)
(B)
©)

(D)

Real estate broker corporation and partnership
Real estate broker sole proprietor

Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,
principal broker, and broker-in-charge

Real estate branch office

$
$
$

$

50
40

25
25

Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the commission and a professional testing service
License fees (Active or Inactive):

(A)
(B)
©)

(D)
(E)
(F)

Real estate broker corporation and partnership
Real estate broker sole proprietor

Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,
principal broker, and broker-in-charge

Real estate branch office

Real estate education fund

Real estate recovery fund

Original license fees (Active or Inactive):
First year of the biennium (license fees) plus one-half of the

(A)

(B)

biennial renewal fee:

0] Real estate broker corporation and
partnership

(i) Real estate broker sole proprietor

(i)  Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,
principal broker, and broker-in-charge

(iv)  Real estate branch office

Second year of the biennium (license fees):

0] Real estate broker corporation and
partnership

(i) Real estate broker sole proprietor

(i)  Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,
principal broker, and broker-in-charge

(iv)  Real estate branch office

Biennial renewal fees (Active or Inactive):
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50
40

25
25
40
50

50
50

50

40

25
25



(6)
)

(8)
©)
(10)

(A)
(B)
©)

(D)
(E)

Real estate broker corporation and partnership
Real estate broker sole proprietor

Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,
principal broker, and broker-in-charge

Real estate education fund

Real estate branch office

Site office (original and extension fee)
License changes and reissuance license fees:

(A)

(B)
©)

(D)
(E)

(F)

Duplicate wall certificate or

pocket identification card

Change in name of real estate licensee

Change in place of business or branch

office address

Change or add or delete a trade name

Change from inactive to active

0] Real estate broker corporation or
partnership

(i) Real estate broker sole proprietor

& P P P &+ A

& A &+ A

$
$

(i)  Real estate salesperson and broker-salesperson,

voluntary inactive to active only
Change in principal broker or broker-in-charge

Educational waiver application fee
Experience certificate application fee
Restoration of forfeited license fees:
Shall require the payment of all delinquent renewal fees plus

(A)

(B)

a penalty fee as follows:

0] Real estate broker corporation
and partnership

(i) Real estate broker sole proprietor

(i)  Real estate salesperson, broker-salesperson,

principal broker, broker-in-charge, and
branch office

Application fees:

0] Real estate broker corporation or
partnership, or principal broker of a real
estate broker corporation or partnership

(i) Broker-in-charge of a real estate broker
corporation or partnership or real estate
broker sole proprietor

(i)  Real estate salesperson or
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(11)
(12)

(13)

(14)

(15)

broker-salesperson $ 25

Additional payment to recovery fund $ 25
Real estate schools:
(A)  Original certificate of registration for both

a broker and salesperson school $ 750
(B)  Original certificate of registration for either

a broker or salesperson school $ 500
(C)  Each additional real estate broker or salesperson

school $ 250
(D)  Biennial renewal of certificate of school

registration $ 300
(E)  Each additional course offering $100 plus $1 for each

certificate of completion to each student
(F)  Application fee for original certificate, additional

school, or biennial recertification $ 50
(G) Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for original

registration, biennial reregistration, each additional course
offering, each certificate of completion, and application fee
for original certificate or biennial recertification

Real estate instructors:

(A)

(B)

(©)
(D)

(E)

Original certificate of registration of a prelicense
instructor, specialized instructor, or

substitute teacher $ 25
Examination and other examination related fees as
determined by agreement between the commission and a
professional testing service

Biennial reregistration of a prelicense instructor $ 50
Application fee for original certificate and

recertification of prelicense instructors, guest

lecturers or substitute teachers $ 50

Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for original
registration, biennial reregistration, and application fee for
original certificate or biennial recertification

Restoration fee for forfeited school and instructor registration shall be
the delinquent renewal fees plus a penalty fee of $10 for each
delinquent renewal period, and shall be deposited in the real estate
education fund.

Continuing education provider:

(A)

The initial application for registration of a
continuing education provider $ 150
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(16)

(17)

(18)

(19)

(20)

(B)  Each continuing education provider's

application for biennial reregistration $ 100
(C)  Application for one-time offering for certification,
includes certification of up to three instructors $ 250

(D)  Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for initial
registration, biennial reregistration, and application for
one-time offering

Continuing education instructor:

(A) Initial application for certification of a

continuing education instructor $ 100
(B)  Subsequent application for course certification $ 50
(C)  Each continuing education instructor's

course certificate $ 20
(D)  Each continuing education instructor's application

for biennial recertification $ 30

(E) Each continuing education instructor's course
biennial recertification $ 20
(F) Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for initial
application for certification, subsequent application for course
certification, each course certificate, each application for
biennial recertification, and each course biennial

recertification
Continuing education course:
(A)  Application for certification of a course $ 150
(B)  Application for course recertification $ 75
(C)  Application for certification of a nationally

certified course $ 25
(D)  Application for course biennial recertification

of a nationally certified course $ 25

(E)  Real estate education fund shall receive all fees for
application for course certification and application for course
biennial recertification

Each course completion certificate fee shall be deposited

in the real estate education fund $ 1

Restoration fee for forfeited provider registration, course

certification, and instructor certification shall be the delinquent

renewal fees plus a penalty fee of $10 for each delinquent renewal
period, and shall be deposited in the real estate education fund.

Condominium hotel operator:

(A)  Application fee $ 50
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(21)

(22)
(23)

(B)  Original registration fee

(i) First year of the biennium $ 100
(i) Second year of the biennium $ 50
(C)  Biennial reregistration fee $ 100

(D)  Application for real estate broker exemption fee:

(i) Original application $ 25

(i) Biennial application $ 25
(E)  Application for bond alternative or bond exemption fee:

(i) Original application $ 50

(i)  Biennial application $ 50
(F) Real estate education fund fee $ 40
Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 45
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 45
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 9
Real estate education fund $ 40
Real estate recovery fund $ 50

[Eff and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp 10/3/86; comp 5/1/87;
am and comp 12/7/87; am and comp 11/25/88; am and comp
12/21/89; am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp
7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02;
comp ] (Auth: HRS 826-9) (Imp: HRS 8§826-9,
92-24, 467-8, 467-9.6, 467-11, 467-16, 467-17, 467-25.5, 467-30)

816-53-39.1 Real estate appraisers. The fees for real estate appraisers shall
be as provided in this section:

1)
@)

(3)
(4)
©)

(6)
(7)
(8)

Application fee $ 25
Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service
License or certificate fee $ 100
Application fee for recognition of license or certificate $ 25
Annual registry fee, as established by the Appraisal Subcommittee or
the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council.

Biennial renewal fee $ 50
Inactive fee $[20]10
Reactivation fee $[20]30
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©)

(10)
(11)

Restoration fee for failure to renew shall be the penalty fee of $20, in
addition to all delinquent fees.

Education provider application fee $ 25
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp
11/22/02; am and comp ] (Auth: HRS
§826-9, 436B-13.3) (Imp: HRS 8§26-9, 436B-13.3, 466K-3)

§16-53-39.3 Repealed. [R 6/13/00]

§16-53-39.5 Repealed. [R 7/18/94]

816-53-39.6 Social workers. The fees for social workers shall be as
provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 60
2 Examination and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the department and a professional testing service
(3)  Original license fee $ 100
(4)  Triennial renewal fee $ 78
(5) Inactive and reactivation fee for licensed bachelor
social worker and licensed social worker $ 10

[(5)](6) Restoration fee for failure to renew license shall be the penalty fee of

[(6)1(7) Duplicate certificate fee
[(7)](8) Duplicate ID card fee

one-half of the triennial renewal fee, in addition to the triennial
renewal fee in paragraph (4).

10
10

&+ A

[(8)](9) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Triennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 105
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[Eff and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and comp
] (Auth: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 467E-
4) (Imp: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3, 467E-4)

816-53-40 Speech pathologists and audiologists. The fees for the board of
speech pathologists and audiologists shall be as provided in this section:

1)
()
3)

(4)
©)
(6)
)

(8)
©)
(10)

Application fee $ 50
Original license fee $ 50
License fees:

(A)  First year of the biennium (original license

fee, plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee) $ 75
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original license

fee) $ 50
Biennial renewal fee $ 50

The penalty fee for failure to renew license shall be the renewal fee,
plus $5 multiplied by the number of months elapsed since expiration
of license.

Examination fee and other examination related fees as determined by
agreement between the board and a professional testing service
Administration fee for the maintenance of records for persons
deemed to be in compliance with the licensure requirements of
chapter 468E, HRS:

(A) Initial administration fee $ 50
(B)  Biennial administration fee $ 50
Duplicate certificate or license fee $ 10
Temporary registration fee $ 25
Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; comp
10/3/86; am and comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
am and comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94;
am and comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02,;

comp ] (Auth: HRS §826-9, 26-38, 92-24,
92-28) (Imp: HRS 8§8826-9, 436B-15, 468E-9, 468E-12,
468E-14)
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816-53-40.3 Time share. The fees for time sharing shall be as provided in

this section:

@)

@)

3)

(4)

Application fees:

(A)  Developer $ 750
(B)  Acquisition agent $ 50
(C)  Sales agent $ 100
(D)  Outside public contact (OPC) $ 50
(E)  Plan manager $ 100
(F)  Exchange agent $ 125
(G)  Sales agent employees and

independent contractors (EIC) $ 50
(H)  Resale agent

(i) Original application $ 50

(i) Each application for additional

resale authority $ 25

() Booth $ 50
) Developer subsequent filing for

time share unit annexation $ 150
Registration fees (active or inactive):
(A)  Developer $ 750
(B)  Acquisition agent $ 50
(C)  Sales agent $ 100
(D) OPC $ 50
(E)  Plan manager $ 100
(F)  Exchange agent $ 125
(G) EIC $ 50
(H)  Resale agent

(i) Original registration $ 50

(i) Each registration for additional

resale authority $ 25

() Booth $ 50
) Developer subsequent filing for time share

unit annexation $ 150

Time share consultant fees for the review of filings required of time

share developers shall be as determined by agreement between the

State and the time share consultant.

Compliance resolution fund fee paid with registration:

(A)  Developer shall pay $150 plus $200 for each unit in the time
share plan up through twenty-five units

(B)  Acquisition agent $ 35
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©)

(6)

()

(8)

(©)
(D)
(E)
(F)
(G)
(H)
(1

Sales agent $ 55
OPC $ 35
Plan manager $ 55
Exchange agent $ 35
EIC $ 35
Resale agent $ 35

For subsequent filing for time share unit annexation,
developer shall pay $50 plus $200 for each unit which shall
be annexed to the time share plan up through an aggregate of
twenty-five units for the time share plan.

Duplication of pocket identification card:

(A) OPC $ 10
(B) EIC $ 10
Biennial registration renewal fee (active or inactive):

(A)  Developer $ 250
(B)  Acquisition agent $ 50
(C)  Sales agent $ 100
(D) EIC $ 50
(E) OPC $ 50
(F)  Plan manager $ 100
(G)  Exchange agent $ 100
(H)  Resale agent shall pay $100, plus $50 for each additional

resale authority.

() Booth $ 50
Compliance resolution fund fee paid with biennial renewal (active or
inactive):

(A)  Developer $ 55
(B)  Acquisition agent $ 35
(C)  Sales agent $ 55
(D) EIC $ 35
(E) OPC $ 35
(F)  Plan manager $ 55
(G)  Exchange agent $ 35
(H)  Resale agent $ 35

Restoration fee for developers, sales agents, acquisition agents,
plan managers, resale agents, and exchange agents for failure to
renew registration shall be the penalty fee of $400, in addition to
delinquent biennial renewal fees. Restoration fee for OPC's and
EIC's for failure to renew registration shall be the penalty of $150,
in addition to delinquent biennial renewal fees. Restoration
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is subject to requirements contained in chapter 16-106, Hawaii
Administrative Rules. [Eff and comp 11/25/88; comp 12/21/89;
am and comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp
7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; comp

] (Auth: HRS §§26-9, 514E-13) (Imp: HRS
§§26-9, 514E-10)

816-53-40.5 Travel agencies. The fees for the travel agency program shall
be as provided in this section:
) Application fee
)] Original registration fee
(3) Travel agency or branch office registration fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original registration
fee plus one-half of the biennial renewal fee $
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
registration fee $
4) Biennial renewal fees:
(A)  Travel agency $ 20
$
$

20
40

&+ A

50

40

(B)  Branch office 20

(5) Inactive fee 10
(6)  Reactivation fee $ 30
[(5)](7) Restoration fee for failure to renew shall be the biennial renewal fee,
plus $20.
[(6)](8) Compliance resolution fund:
(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff and comp 11/25/88; am and comp 12/21/89; am and
comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and comp 7/18/94;
am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8§§26-9, 436B-13.3)
(Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 468L-2, 468L-3)

816-53-41 Veterinary medicine. The fees for the board of veterinary
examiners shall be as provided in this section:

(1)  Application fee $ 100

(2)  Original license fee $ 100
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3)

License fees:
(A)  First year of the biennium (original
license fee, plus one-half of the

biennial renewal fee) $ 200
(B)  Second year of the biennium (original
license fee) $ 100
4 Examination and reexamination fees:
(A) NBE and CCT examination and other examination related
fees as determined by agreement between the board and a
professional testing service
(B)  State subject exam $ 30
(5) Examination administration fees for the exams listed in
paragraph (4)(A) $ 50
(6) Examination handscore fee for the exam listed in
paragraph (4)(B) $ 20
@) Examination review fee for the exam listed in
paragraph (4)(B) $ 25
(8) Renewal fee for the practice of veterinary medicine $ 200
9 Inactive fee and reactivation fee $ 10

[(9)](10) Restoration fee for failure to renew veterinary license shall be the

penalty fee of $100, in addition to the renewal fee.

[(10)](11) Compliance resolution fund:

(A)  Compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(B)  Annual compliance resolution fund fee $ 35
(C)  Biennial compliance resolution fund fee $ 70

[Eff 9/30/83; am and comp 6/7/85; comp 12/7/85; am and
comp 10/3/86; comp 5/1/87; comp 12/7/87; comp 11/25/88;
comp 12/21/89; comp 10/4/91; am and comp 6/10/94; am and
comp 7/18/94; am and comp 6/13/00; comp 11/22/02; am and
comp ] (Auth: HRS 8826-9, 436B-13.3)
(Imp: HRS §826-9, 436B-13.3, 471-8, 471-9)

§16-53-42 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

816-53-43 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]
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816-53-44 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-45 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-46 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-47 Repealed. [R 11/22/02]

816-53-48 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-49 Repealed. [R 11/25/88]

§16-53-50 Repealed." [R 11/25/88]

2. Material, except source notes, to be repealed is bracketed. New

material is underscored.

3. Additions to update source notes to reflect these amendments and
compilation are not underscored.

4. These amendments to and compilation of chapter 16-53, Hawaii

Administrative Rules, shall take effect ten days after filing with the Office of the
Lieutenant Governor.
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I certify that the foregoing are copies of the rules drafted in the
Ramseyer format pursuant to the requirements of section 91-4.1, Hawaii
Revised Statutes, which were adopted on and filed with the
Office of the Lieutenant Governor.

S N Blpe.
LAWRENCE M. REIFURTH
Department of Commerce and Consumer. Affairs

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

%\—Vm
= Deput)/‘@ﬁﬁ@r General
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Amendment and Compilation of Chapter 16-53
Hawaii Administrative Rules

1. Chapter 16-53, Hawaii Administrative Rules, entitled "Fees Relating
to Boards and Commissions” is amended and compiled to read as follows:




