Domestic Profit Corporations
Articles of Incorporation for domestic profit corporations must be executed and filed by at least one incorporator. At least one director is required if the corporation has only one shareholder. The corporation is exempt from registration under Hawaii's Uniform Securities Act if there are 25 or fewer subscribers.
To register a Domestic Profit Corporation in Hawaii, you must file the Articles of Incorporation (Form DC-1) with the appropriate filing fee. Click above "Forms" link to get a complete listing of Domestic Profit forms.
Articles of Incorporation must be typewritten or printed in BLACK INK.
Be sure all information has been entered on the form, and that the information is complete and LEGIBLE. Submit one original, executed copy.
Certified copies are OPTIONAL. The fee for a certified copy is $10.00.
Fees must be submitted with the document. Make checks payable to the DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND CONSUMER AFFAIRS, for the exact amount. Filing fees are NOT REFUNDABLE. There is a $25.00 fee charge on all dishonored checks.
Date of incorporation will be the date that the Articles of Incorporation are filed in compliance with the Hawaii Business Corporation Act (Chapter 414).