Democratic Party of Hawaii (D)

Stephanie Ohigashi, Chairperson

404 Ward Avenue, Suite 200

Honolulu, Hawaii 96814

Phone: (808) 596-2980

Fax: (808) 596-2985




Hawaii Chair – David Tarnas

Maui Chair – Troy Hashimoto

Kauai Chair – Steve Nishimura

Oahu Chair – Joshua Wisch, J.D.



Green Party of Hawaii (G)

Nikhilananda, Co-Chairperson

Mark Van Doren, Co-Chairperson

P.O. Box 4065

Hilo, Hawaii 96720

Phone: (808) 966-8831




Hawaii Chair – Mark Van Doren

Maui Chair – Nikhilananda

Kauai Chair – Mary Stone

Oahu Chair – Jim Brewer


Hawaii Independent Party (I)

Michelle Del Rosario, Chairperson

P.O. Box 3152

Wailuku, Hawaii 96793

Phone: (808) 280-8898



Hawaii Co-Chair – David Kahanu

Hawaii Co-Chair – Lawrence J. Balberde

Maui Chair – Rob Stephenson

Kauai Chair – Alfred Rogers

Oahu Chair – Colin Ching


Libertarian Party of Hawaii (L)

Tracy Ryan, Chairperson

1658 Liholiho Street, #205

Honolulu, Hawaii 96822

Phone: (808) 537-3078




Hawaii Chair – Cynthia Marlin

Maui Chair – Joe Kent

Kauai Chair – Jeff Mallan

Oahu Chair – Ken Schoolland


Hawaii Republican Party (R)

Patricia Saiki, Chairperson

725 Kapiolani Boulevard, #C105

Honolulu,  Hawaii  96813

Phone: (808) 593-8180

Fax: (808) 593-7742



Hawaii Chair – Vacant

Maui Chair – George R. Fontaine

Kauai Chair – Robert (Bob) Hickling

Oahu Chair – Frederick “Fritz” W. Rohlfing






Note: The deadline to qualify a political party in Hawaii was February 20, 2014. Please refer to the FACTSHEET entitled “The Petition Process to Qualify a Political Party for Election Ballot Purposes in the State of Hawaii” available from the Office of Elections.
































This Factsheet is intended for informational purposes only and should not be used as an authority on the Hawaii election law and deadlines.  Requirements and/or deadlines may change pending changes in legislation.  Consult the Hawaii Revised Statutes and other sources for more detailed and accurate requirements.


Office of Elections
802 Lehua Avenue
Pearl City, Hawaii 96782
Phone: 808-453-VOTE(8683)
Neighbor Island Toll Free: 1-800-442-VOTE(8683)

TTY:  808-453-6150

Internet: www.hawaii.gov/elections



Office of Elections – FSBO122K

Rev. 08/12/14