You are here: Home Business Information

Business Information


The Hawaii State Airports System is operated as a single system by the State of Hawaii Department of Transportation (HDOT).  The Airports Division was established on July 1, 1961 to succeed the Hawaii Aeronautics Commission under the provisions of Act 1, Hawaii State Government Reorganization Act of 1959, Second Special Session Laws of Hawaii.


The Airports Division has jurisdiction over and control of all State of Hawaii airports and air navigation facilities and general supervision of aeronautics within the State.  The Airports Division currently operates and maintains 15 airports located throughout the State.


The Airports Division manages the business aspect of the airport system.


For more information visit the Airports Division site.

Document Actions