e ATTACH CHECK OR MONEY ORDER AND FORM VP-1R HERE °

=

| Clear Form
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30

HAWAII TAX 1.D. NO. W -

(FROET/N;/FZ“(;E??) STATE OF HAWAII — DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION
' RENTAL MOTOR VEHICLE AND TOUR VEHICLE
SURCHARGE TAX
Use this form for periods beginning prior to September 1, 2008
NAME:
O Month [ Quarter [ Semiannual Period
Beginning , 20 and Ending ,

(Do not combine your income for more than one filing period on this return.)

LAST4DIGITSOF YOURFEINORSSN: __

COLUMN A COLUMN B COLUMN C
Rental Motor Vehicle Tour Vehicle Surcharge Tax —| Tour Vehicle Surcharge Tax —
Surcharge Tax — Enter the Enter the Number of Tour Enter the Number of Tour
Number of Rental Motor Vehicle Vehicles Carrying 8 - 25 Vehicles Carrying 26 or More
Days Passengers Passengers
1 | OAHU DISTRICT 1
2 | MAUI DISTRICT 2
3 | HAWAII DISTRICT 3
4 | KAUAIDISTRICT 4
5 | TOTALS (Add lines 1 thru 4 of 5
columns A, B, and C)
RATES $3 $15 $65 6
TAXES (Multiply line 5 by line 6 of
columns A, B, and C) 00 00 00| 7
IF YOU DO NOT HAVE ANY ACTIVITY, AND THE RESULT IS NO TAX LIABILITY, ENTER 8 TOTAL TAXES DUE (Add line 7,
“0” ON LINE 8. THIS RETURN MUST BE FILED. columns A thru C, and enter here) 8
FOR LATE FILING ONLY > e o
9b | INTEREST 9b
ATTACH YOUR CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO PLEASE ENTER AMOUNT OF
“HAWAII STATE TAX COLLECTOR” IN U.S. DOLLARS DRAWN ON ANY U.S. 10 YOUR PAYMENT 10
BANK AND FORM VP-1R TO FORM RV-2. WRITE “RV”, THE FILING PERIOD, (add lines 8, 9a and 9b )
AND YOUR HAWAII TAX 1.D. NO. ON YOUR CHECK OR MONEY ORDER. ’

| declare, under the penalties set forth in section 231-36, HRS, that this is a true and correct return, prepared in accordance with the provisions of the Rental
Motor Vehicle and Tour Vehicle Surcharge Tax Law and the rules issued thereunder.

IN THE CASE OF A CORPORATION OR PARTNERSHIP, THIS RETURN MUST BE SIGNED BY AN OFFICER, PARTNER OR MEMBER, OR DULY AUTHORIZED AGENT.

C )

SIGNATURE TITLE

— MAILING ADDRESS -

Hawaii Department of Taxation

P.O. Box 2430

Honolulu, HI 96804-2430
<

Form (Rev. 2007)

VP-1R

DATE

DETACHHERE - - - » - - -

STATE OF HAWAII — DEPARTMENT OF TAXATION
TAX PAYMENT VOUCHER

RENTAL MOTOR AND TOUR VEHICLE

DAYTIME PHONE NUMBER

FORM RV-2 80

K

w -

2004400090115



State of Hawaii - DoTAX
Sticky Note
Note: Act 226, Session Laws of Hawaii 2008, further extended the $3 per day rate to August 31, 2011.
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